Original Terlingua International Championship Chili Cookoff Champions

* = Deceased

- * 1967 (Tied) Wick Fowler & H. Allen Smith
- * 1968 "Wino" Woody DeSilva
- * 1969 C.V. Wood, Jr. Arizona & California
- * 1970 Wick Fowler Austin, TX
- * 1971 "World" George Wright Dallas, TX
- * Super Bowl C.V. Wood
- 1972 Howard Windsor Colorado
- * 1973 Joe DeFrates, Springfield, IL (1 of 2)
 - 1974 Allegani Jani Schofield Fredericksburg, TX
 - 1975 Susie Watson Houston, TX (now in New Orleans, LA)
- * 1976 Albert S. Agnor Marshall, TX
 - 1977 Tom Griffin Houston, TX (now in Wallis, TX)
- * 1978 Richard Simon San Antonio, TX
- * 1979 Wayland Walker Ardmore, OK
- * 1980 Bob Moore, Spring, TX
- * 1981 Bill Douglas Austin, TX
- * 1982 Tom Skipper Pasadena, TX
- * 1983 Dave Talbot, Houston, TX
 - 1984 John Billy Murray, Humble, TX (now Kingwood, TX)
- * 198 Jim Ivy Irving, TX
- * 1986 Dorene Ritchey, Garland, TX (1 of 4)
 - 1987 Steve Strattman, Dallas, TX
 - 1988 Maxine Reed, Austin, TX (now Schertz, TX)
 - 1989 Ruthann (Newman) Cosgrove, Gutherie, OK
 - 1990 Jerry Thomas, Hobbs, NM (now Brownfield, TX)
- *1991 Dorene Ritchey, Garland, TX (2 of 4)
- * 1992 Dorene Ritchey, Garland, TX (3 of 4)
 - 1993 Bill Coad, San Angelo, TX (now West Helena, AR)
 - 1994 Dani Ritchey, Round Rock, TX
 - 1995 Brian Peddigrew, Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada
 - 1996 Bob Plager, Dallas, TX (now Littleton, Co) (1 of 3)
- * 1997 Dorene Ritchey, Garland, TX (4 of 4)
 - 1998 Bob Plager, Dallas, TX (now Littleton, Co) (2 of 3)
 - 1999 James Barker, Dayton, TX (now Baytown, TX)
- 2000 Bonnie Mosley, Kemah, TX
- * 2001 Alan Greiner, Round Rock, TX
 - 2002 Clif Dugan, Denison, TX / Caddo, OK
 - 2003 Ted Hume, Dallas, TX (1st place was disqualified) (1 of 2)
 - 2004 Linda Odom, Manchaca, TX
- * 2005 Tom Burrows, Lockhart, TX

- 2006 Bob Plager, Littleton, CO (3 of 3)
- * 2007 Mike "BB" Hughes, Lockhart, TX
 - 2008 Billy Bob Weatherly, Canyon Lake, TX
 - 2009 Jim Stoddard, Coppell, TX (now Irving, TX)
 - 2010 Christine Knight, Cibolo, TX (now Knight-Ober)
 - 2011 George Odom, Manchaca, TX
 - 2012 Ted Hume, Dallas, TX (2 of 2)
 - 2013 David Lazarus, Killeen, TX (1st place was disqualified) (1 of 3)
 - 2014 David Lazarus, Killeen, TX (2 of 3)
 - 2015 David Lazarus, Killeen, TX (3 of 3)
 - 2016 Deanna Castillo, Terlingua, TX
 - 2017 Terry Parton, Bedford, TX
 - 2018 Becky Daniels, Midlothian, TX (now Maypearl, TX)
 - 2019 Vicki Sanders, Ennis, TX
 - 2020 Cookoff cancelled due to COVID
 - 2021 Gene Moffett, Temple, TX